• No products in the cart.
View Cart
Subtotal: £0.00

This year's trophies supplied by ALLEN'S CYCLE in Spokane WA

Pomeroy Cup News

Trophies for Round #1 in Boise will be handed out at Round #2 at Riverdale

The final round, Round #4 at Tieton, will be a double-points race for the series

Honoring the career and life of a true legend

The Pomeroy Cup race series serves to carry on Jim Pomeroy’s motocross legacy and to inspire future riders.

The 2019 Pomeroy Cup series has races at Boise, Tieton, and Washougal, with a fourth location TBA. The points series winner is presented a very special trophy and will have their name added to it.

The trophy presented to the series winner is one that Jim Pomeroy won during his record-setting career. Jim’s mother donated this trophy to the Tieton Highlanders Vintage Motocross Club and we are honored to be able to present it.

The Pomeroy Cup series uses AMA National points system. Each moto counts toward the final season standings. DNF = less than 50% of the laps completed. The motorcycle requirements are 1974 and earlier vintage 125 cc bikes with the suspension requirement of seven-inches front travel and 4 inches rear. Bikes such as the 1975 TM, YZ, KX, and CR are allowed but must conform to the vintage specs. Two-strokes max displacement is 125cc and four-stroke max displacement of 150cc. All series finalists bikes will be subject to tear down after the event if a bike is suspected of exceeding the allowed displacement.


Scroll to top